Welcome to the Memoir from Behind My Chair.

There isn’t anything more beautiful than a smile. It’s the easiest way to change your look. And yes, those are extensions.

Each day that I’m behind my chair, I answer numerous questions about hair styles, products, techniques, upstyles and life. I’m not claiming to be the Dalai Lama on life, or a stylist to the stars, but I have had 9 years of experience in the salon industry. After a million and one personal tutorials on “how to achieve volume”, I decided that a space to share some of these profound thoughts and tricks would be useful. Not only to organize my thoughts, but to be a useful resource for my guests and future guests.

This blog is my way of trying to make your life simple. I want to share the information and experiences that I have had as a stylist. If there is a new trend for a coming season or new styling technique, I will share it. I want to help you run your hairstyle, instead of having your hairstyle run you. After years of having your hair run your life, you have got to be exhausted. If you look good, you feel good and there is no better way to conquer the day! When all is said and done,

You will only love your hair as much as you love yourself…and your stylist.

Welcome to the memoir from behind my chair.

Leave a comment